The Taste of Punjab, Made in Punjab

Sometimes you go looking for food, and end up stuffing on a lot of love and warmth. That’s exactly what happened when I visited Made in Punjab, a restaurant by Zorawar Kalra, in Noida’s Mall of India.

Initially I expected the regular ‘Punjabi fare’, with a dhaba-like setting, and was looking forward to find multiple iterations of ‘Makke di roti and sarso da saag’. I was surprised to find nothing like that. I was happy to find nothing of the cliche there.

IMG_20161021_200917.jpg

The setting is huge with multiple seating options. As I entered, I received a sticker for my sleeve. Waah!

img_20161021_200928

The food menu had delectable mocktails, cheese shots, chicken grill tikkas, paneer tikkas, and my absolute favorite – the samosa burger!

img_20161021_201836

The samosa burger had a humongous filling with mashed potato, crumbled papris, tamarind sauce and other ingredients which made it an all-in-one chaat experience. I may just visit this restaurant for this one delight.

And the experience was rounded off with the warmth of my host, mere bade bhaiyya, Gurpreet bhai aka Mister Tikku. 

IMG_20161021_213620.jpg
The ever-so-amazing Gurpreet bhai!

He, along with his equally talented wife, Gurleen ji, made sure that all the guests felt at home, while our taste buds carefully settled in some exquisite corner of Punjab.

IMG_20161021_224119.jpg

Also special mention for the Butter Chicken I got to eat here. It’s apparently the maximum Butter Chicken, a Butter Chicken ever got be.

IMG_20161021_222637.jpg

Okay, time to plan my next foodie hangout.

Leave a Reply

